Holykey1

The Leading Community in Entertainment

Roger Federer final match: Live score, updates, highlights and reaction from Laver Cup doubles with Rafael Nadal

Roger Federer performs his remaining skilled tennis match on Friday, September 23 on the Laver Cup 2022.

Greater than 24 years on from his Tour debut, when he misplaced to Lucas Arnold Ker on the 1998 Rado Open, the Swiss nice will bow out of the ATP circuit after {playing} within the doubles on the primary day of this 12 months’s Laver Cup event.

It appears to be like set to be an exquisite send-off for the 20-time main champion, who will companion long-time rival Rafael Nadal for Workforce Europe towards Jack Sock and Frances Tiafoe of Workforce USA.

The Sporting Information is offering stay updates and highlights of Federer’s remaining match.

MORE: Tennis’ high Grand Slam winners of all-time: Who has received probably the most titles?

Roger Federer stay rating, highlights from 2022 Laver Cup

All instances BST

9.50 p.m.: So, right here we go: Roger Federer, in an expert tennis match, for the ultimate time. We have had an extended await this one tonight on the O2 Area in London, with Andy Murray’s epic match with Alex De Minaur having solely simply completed. The Australian obtained the win within the tie-breaker, that means Workforce Europe’s lead stands at 2-1.

MORE: Watch Laver Cup matches with fuboTV (free trial, U.S. solely)

Laver Cup 2022 schedule

All instances are topic to vary.

Date Match Competitors UK USA Canada Australia
Friday, September 23 1 Singles 13:00 BST 08:00 ET 08:00 ET 22:00 AEST
Friday, September 23 2 Singles 13:00 BST 08:00 ET 08:00 ET 22:00 AEST
Friday, September 23/24 3 Singles 19:00 BST 14:00 ET 14:00 ET 04:00 AEST
Friday, September 23/24 4 Doubles 19:00 BST 14:00 ET 14:00 ET 04:00 AEST
Saturday, September 24 5 Singles 13:00 BST 08:00 ET 08:00 ET 22:00 AEST
Saturday, September 24 6 Singles 13:00 BST 08:00 ET 08:00 ET 22:00 AEST
Saturday, September 24/25 7 Singles 19:00 BST 14:00 ET 14:00 ET 04:00 AEST
Saturday, September 24/25 8 Doubles 19:00 BST 14:00 ET 14:00 ET 04:00 AEST
Sunday, September 25 9 Doubles 13:00 BST 08:00 ET 08:00 ET 22:00 AEST
Sunday, September 25 10 Singles 13:00 BST 08:00 ET 08:00 ET 22:00 AEST
Sunday, September 25/26 11 Singles 19:00 BST 14:00 ET 14:00 ET 04:00 AEST
Sunday, September 25/26 12 Singles 19:00 BST 14:00 ET 14:00 ET 04:00 AEST

Who’s {playing} on the Laver Cup 2022?

Bjorn Borg is the captain of Workforce Europe 2022, with Thomas Enqvist as vice-captain. John McEnroe is captaining Workforce World 2022; Patrick McEnroe is his deputy.

Workforce Europe: Andy Murray, Novak Djokovic, Roger Federer, Rafael Nadal, Stefanos Tsitsipas, Casper Ruud, Matteo Berrettini (alternate)

Workforce World: Taylor Fritz, Felix Auger-Aliassime, Diego Schwartzman, Frances Tiafoe, Alex de Minaur, Jack Sock, Tommy Paul (alternate)

MORE: Laver Cup 2022 prize cash: How a lot do successful groups and people earn?

The way to watch the Laver Cup 2022

  UK USA Canada Australia
TV channel Eurosport Tennis Channel, fuboTV
Streaming eurosport.co.uk, discovery+ Tennis Channel app, Tennis Channel Plus TVA Sports activities Stan Sport

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.